Author Archive

Tree Work: Fairfax Campus and Off-Campus Locations

Posted: October 9, 2020 at 1:43 pm, Last Updated: October 9, 2020 at 1:44 pm

JL Tree Service will perform tree pruning/removal at the following locations on dates listed below: Tallwood Annex: Wednesday, Oct. 14 Fairfax Campus (rolling): Thursday, Oct. 15, through Saturday, Oct. 17 Mathy House site: Monday, Oct. 19, and Tuesday, Oct. 20 Point of View: Wednesday, Oct. 21, and Thursday, Oct. 22 Work will occur between 8:30 […]

Update: Lane Closure on Aquia Creek Lane through Oct. 28

Posted: September 29, 2020 at 10:06 am, Last Updated: October 14, 2020 at 1:21 pm

Update as of Oct. 14, 2020: This lane closure will be in effect through Oct. 28. One lane of traffic will be closed on Aquia Creek Lane. Signage will be placed and flaggers will direct traffic to and from the Mason Pond Parking Garage. Contact Michelle Gettle, Facilities, at mgettle@gmu.edu with questions.

Parking Lot Temporary Closure: Northeast Module

Posted: July 23, 2020 at 11:35 am

The parking lot at Northeast Module will be closed for work associated with the Fairfax Water tank construction from Monday, July 27, through Friday, July 31. For questions, contact Nancy Pickens at npicken@gmu.edu.

Parking and Traffic Advisory: University Drive Temporary Closure Near Water Tank

Posted: April 13, 2020 at 2:07 pm

Parking and Traffic Advisory: University Drive Temporary Closure Near Water Tank University Drive will be closed in both directions near the water tank construction site from Thursday, April 16 through Friday, April 24. The closure will be from the parking lot entrances of the Child Development Center (CDC) to the Northeast Module Parking Lot, closing […]

Lot A Partial Closure for Upcoming Tailgates: Feb. 14–15 and 20–22

Posted: February 12, 2020 at 1:04 pm

On Saturday, Feb. 15, a section of Lot A closest to Nottoway River Lane and Patriot Circle will be closed for the Mason Tailgate prior to the men’s basketball game at 4:30 p.m. vs. GW. The section of Lot A will be closed from 11 p.m. on Friday, Feb. 14, through 11 p.m. on Saturday, […]